This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Martin
    si
    9.2
    17 February 2018
    Great location, friendly hosts, nice place.
    /
    Top location in the middle of Mayrhofen, 200 meters to ski-lift/gondola Penkenbahn, restaurants, bars and shops all around, parking in front of the house. Very nice and friendly hosts, very clean apartment.
    Jennifer
    ie
    10
    6 February 2018
    Excellent
    Some noise outside at night from groups enjoying late apres ski but to be expected given we were close to main street. We still slept most of night with no disturbance.
    Very clean and comfortable. Had everything you needed. Central location. Host facilitated a late check out which was very kind of them.
    christopher
    gb
    9.6
    31 January 2018
    Excellent stay.
    This was a last minute booking but we were delighted with the location and the property. Our host was fantastic and the apartment was great.
    Per Gunnar
    no
    9.6
    28 January 2018
    Perfect location for friends trip
    Craig Swinscoe
    gb
    10
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb
    8.8
    26 January 2018
    Location
    Viliaм
    be
    9.6
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Avinoam
    es
    9.6
    22 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Uphill Hiker
    fi
    8.8
    25 July 2017
    Unpretentious kitchen utilities.
    Not perfect but good value for money. Excellent location.
    Joanna
    pl
    8.3
    29 April 2017
    Very close to the main cable cabin and all the shops. Close to sports fields and playing grounds, which is important for families with young children. The apartment is well-equipped with all the necessary facilities, spacious and convenient for a family of 4. The hosts are very nice and there is an ice-cream cafe in the same building, which was a nice surprise, esp. for children.
    James
    gb
    10
    22 April 2017
    Perfect spot for a weekend in Mayrhofen
    ee
    6.7
    24 March 2017
    Close to lifts and restaurants, lots of noise at night from disco
    Harakiri Disco is across the street - lots of noise up until 2 AM every night :( Carpets in the apartment need changing
    Close to Penkenbahn lift and restaurants. Overall nice apartment
    inz100
    ee
    10
    20 March 2017
    Good location, nice host!
    Location was perfect, in the middle of everything! Nice to have a free parking space for your car in very centre of Mayrhofen.
    Douglas Clark.
    gb
    10
    20 March 2017
    Great little family run hotel
    Great location. Had everything we needed for our short stay. I would definitely return.
    Skier
    ge
    9.6
    14 March 2017
    Highly recommended!!!
    Excellent apartment in a great location and a friendly staff
    dhemphill
    gb
    10
    2 March 2017
    Absolutely perfect and great value for money.
    This property was a gem of a find. Couldn't believe how central it was with only 3 minutes walk to the ski lift. The place was clean, comfortable and plenty of space for 4 friends on a ski trip.
    Julia
    ru
    8.3
    2 March 2017
    Good place to stay if you don't mind noisy main street
    Not a problem of this great apartment but You need to be aware that the house is located on a busy main street and next to the night club. So drunk people who sing songs, shout or scream are well heard even with closed windows till at least 2a.m. when the club closes down.
    Very clean and cosy apartment, feels like home. 5min walk to main gondola station. Very close to supermarket. Friendly owners.
    fi
    9.6
    26 January 2017
    Very price worthy option for hotel!
    Germain The Traveler
    lu
    10
    27 December 2016
    Can't imagine anything
    And again lovely Austria and our favourite Mayrhofen. I don't really know another place that would attract me more, so this review is probably too optimistic, but I have really no bad words to say. We had a wonderful Xmas time in this fantastic village and Hotel Stefan Kroll is surely responsible for it. I've never been that lucky to be able to book a room in a heart of the village, and I still don't believe we were able to get one for unbelievable price. We've got the room for 3 nights - one bedroom apartment with an extra bed. The hotel is located just opposite to the Harakiri Bar, about 150m from the Penken Bahn ski lift (5 mins), 5-7 walking distance to Scotland Yard pub, gorgeous breakfasts wait wait for you just across the road in the Steak House as well. Appartment is not big, but not small either even for 3 adults (with 2 separate rooms - one with a queen bed and a bathroom and another - with a couch, small kitchen and a balcony). We also saw a bigger room which supposed to be for 4 persons - 2 separate bedrooms (with separate balconies), big bathroom and a space with kitchen and another balcony (great accommodation in my view). The hotel itself feels like home - warm, new, with a lot of decorations and little things, so you see the owners and incredibly lovely cat (forgot his name) care about it a lot to offer a best hospitality to guests. There is no separate cellar for ski storage, but skis and boots can be left in the standard ski and boot harness just next to the entrance door. Also, if you go to Mayrhofen on Xmas - don't be worried, there are some places (restaurants and pubs) that still work on Xmas eve, so you will not be left hungry, dry and without xmas party! Amazing Mayrhofen, amazing Stefan Kroll hotel, amazing everything) 10 point - no discussions.
    gb
    8.8
    23 March 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close